How to Reset Google Authenticator
BTCC Supporta year ago
1. Under what circumstances do I need to reset my Google Authenticator?
There are two circumstances where you will need to change/reset your Google Authenticator:
When you change your phone/device, you will need to set up Google Authenticator on your new phone/device.
When you accidentally deleted the Google Authenticator app, or you lost the device that you previously used to set up Google Authenticator.
2. If you need to replace your phone/device, and the original phone/device is still with you:
Please follow the below guide on Google’s website to transfer Authenticator codes to your new phone according to your device type.
- Please refer to the part on ‘Get Google Authenticator codes on a new phone’ → ‘Transfer Authenticator codes to a new phone’
- Please refer to the part on ‘Get codes on new phone’ → ‘Transfer Google Authenticator codes to new phone’.
3. If you accidentally deleted the Google Authenticator app or lost your original phone/device
You can still bind Google Authenticator with your BTCC account on your new device with the BTCC key you saved before. Please download the Google Authenticator app on your new device to proceed with the process.
For more details, please refer to the FAQ How to set up Google Authenticator (Step 6 onwards).
If you did not save/back up your BTCC key, please get in touch with our customer support for assistance.